• Choose Your Keegan Ale:

Reviews

Hurricane Kitty: Beer Advocate

| July 20th, 2013

The Bros: 90/100

Massive frothy head, it’s not shy about sticking around either. Mildly hazed tawny color–a somewhat dark IPA we have here. Big wafts of toffee and orange zest, a lovely aroma. Creaminess on top of smoothness lends an unadulterated mouthfeel…..

Mother’s Milk review

| August 23rd, 2012

Cheryl Lemos recently posted on our Facebook and in her words… “Mothers Milk ROCKS”.  Well she posted a link to her review so I figured I may as well toss it up on our website.  Thanks Cheryl!!  Click on the title to check out her review.

Cigar and Joe Mama’s Milk pairing

| August 6th, 2012

Recently met with Jason Rubino while we were at Ommegang and he turned me on to this pairing he did recently with our Joe Mama’s Milk and a Hammer and Sickle Cigar.  After we chatted I smoked one of his freshly hand rolled cigars and it was delicious.

SNOBS OF BEER REVIEWS HURRICANE KITTY

SNOBS OF BEER | June 6th, 2012

“It begs to be sipped again, it’s an easy beer to finish, and it would make a very enjoyable six-pack if you can’t find it on tap. Because it’s oddly refreshing for an IPA, it would work well as an outdoor beer, possibly on a picnic or during a spring barbeque.”

BEERUNION: A VISIT TO KEEGAN ALES

BEERUNION | June 6th, 2012

“Greeted by a friendly bartender and patrons, we sampled a flight of all the Keegan beers: Old Capital, Hurricane Kitty, Mother’s Milk,  Joe Mama’s Milk and Black Eye.”

Mother’s Milk review

Whosisbrew | March 8th, 2012

“I do like sweet beers, and I have no qualms about a beer being sweet all the way through, but the best ones often find that elusive balance and I believe that’s what Mother’s Milk really has going for it.”

Voted Favorite Pub of the Year at UlsterHappening!

UlsterHappening.com | March 1st, 2012

For those of you from Ulster County or any other place near and far, who have never tasted Keegan Ales, you certainly do not know what you are missing out on. Tommy Keegan, owner and Head Brewmaster of Keegan Ales, makes 6 different and totally delicious beers.

Hurricane Kitty review

Whosisbrew | January 25th, 2012

” The hop flavor that’s there works brilliantly; it’s wonderfully floral, bit of grapefruit and a honey/orange flavor, with some pine tucked underneath there. The balance is put into effect by the strong, sturdy base of toasty malt flavor, which buries the rougher parts of the hops, allowing the finest parts of the beer to shine.”

Keegan Ales featured in Chef’s Consortium

Chef's Consortium | January 16th, 2012

“The regulars that comprise this Hudson Valley micro brewery lineup consist of three brands. Each has a distinct taste that have a loyal following.  A Stout, Ale and India Pale Ale have found a permanent place on the tap handles of many premium dining establishments.”

Beer #355: Mother’s Milk

365 Days of Beer | November 25th, 2011

I took a sip and was greeted by a ever so slight sweetness. I tasted milk chocolate followed by the slightly bitter and a bit coarse in texture cocoa mixed with a bit of smoke. It finished with a dark roasted coffee flavor that lasted into the aftertaste. It had a slightly heavier than medium body with some light tingling carbonation. It was quite easy to drink.

Page 1 of 3123